Skip to content

Who We Are


The mission of the Back Mountain Chamber can be simply summed up in three words -- community, culture, and commerce. Our Chamber promotes economic growth by enhancing and promoting business through networking, education and social experiences. We strive to improve our local community, augment our culture, and carefully cultivate a balance of business growth with our relaxed and enjoyable quality of life.


The Back Mountain Chamber was formed in 2012 and has steadily grown in its scope and activities.  The Chamber is governed by a Board of approximately 25 volunteers from area businesses and nonprofit community organizations.  While the Chamber was formed primarily to promote and support the businesses of the Back Mountain area, it has expanded its role to one of cooperation with other chambers and businesses throughout our region.  Employment opportunities have been enhanced through the workplace development and educational programs offered by the Chamber.  In 2014 Back Mountain Chamber financial grants were awarded to both Back Mountain school districts through our fundraising events. In 2014, we migrated to a new and improved website with supporting software that will enable our members to better promote their businesses, provide a membership directory, offer a local calendar of events, integrate with our accounting systems, and highlight our many events and accomplishments.  Today, the Back Mountain Chamber has grown to a vibrant and very active organization intent on promoting the businesses and improving the quality of life of our area. As "The Little Chamber With a Big Heart," the Back Mountain Chamber is also intent on giving back to the many nonprofits that are doing the good work in our community.


Nicole Romeo
Administrative Assistant

Board of Directors

Dawn Wiringer | President
Berkshire Hathaway

William Grant | Vice President
Dallas Township

Brenda Pugh | 2nd Vice President
AMP Global Strategies

Amy Campbell | Treasurer
UGI Energy Services

Sandy Race | Secretary
Penn State Wilkes-Barre

Chet Mozloom
The Lands at Hillside Farms

Igor Bodnar
Assured Partners

Alison Zurawski
Community Bank NA

Amanda Faneck
Fuel Interactive Media

Dr. Lynda Goldstein
Penn State Wilkes-Barre

Kelley Zionce

Stacia Arnaud
First Keystone Bank

Jennifer Schweizer-Cebrick
Little Tykes Learning Center

Cheryl Summa
Eye Care Specialists

Joan Vivian
Rave Patio

Pam Bonomo
Luzerne Bank

Meredith Vincelli
Misericordia University

Carl Goeringer
Century 21 Smith Hourigan Group




* Designation as an emeritus board member

Lynn Banta*
Twin Stacks

Rep. Karen Boback*

Cynthia Post Mitchell | Ex-Officio
Carrie Flower



Hildy Ide*
Hilton Garden Inn

Atty. Tom Mosca*
Mosca Law Offices


Elva Valentine*
Valentine's Fine Jewelry

Jim Reino*
UGI Energy Services



Scroll To Top